Have you had a recent “Faith is Like Moment?”

What is a “Faith is Like Moment?”

Hear a “Faith is Like” moment I had.

Faith is like walking a dog through the suburbs without a leash.

How is faith like walking a dog leashless?  Have you ever had a good Dad, or a good boss? When they have to chasten us they end up looking like a virulent and unloving leader, when in fact the good boss or dad is a fantastic and loving leader, who was just circumstantially made to look bad.   It seems that the unfaithful have a view of God that paints Him as being angry and abusive.  Truth is, He is… towards our bad qualities.

When I was walking my dog leash-less today, every time I got close to an intersection and my dog was not near to me I had to put on my “man voice” and sternly warn him to catch up so we could cross the intersection together instead of my dog crossing an intersection alone, chasing me, after tearing himself from whatever corner he was sniffing.

There was a person about half a block behind me, walking at my pace.  To the person following me I maybe sounded like an angry, aggressive and unloving dog owner.  He probably thought things like “He should have that pup on a leash”  and “Listen to the way he yells at his dog!”  and “That guy deserves to be tarred and feathered, he has no business in decent society.”  Ok, maybe those were not his exact thoughts, maybe I was being paranoid.

When my dog came near to me after I called him (he is extremely obedient) I would praise him, quietly.  Why quietly? My dog was was right there next to me.  No need to yell a praise.  The person pacing me did not ever hear that.

Yeshua is my owner and I am His leash-less dog.  I do not care that people see My Father as unloving, I know that He loves me.  I know that He loves them.  Because I experience both sides of a relationship with The Creator, I know this.  He keeps me on the right path using both chastening and praising.

 


 

If you can tell us what your “Faith is Like Moment” is, describing it in a few sentences, that would be appreciated!  Thanks for visiting.

Be patient, you will have it and when it happens, post your “Faith is Like” moment in the comments on this article.  This post isn’t going anywhere and we cannot wait to hear about your “Faith is Like Moment!”  This article will be here and waiting for you.  Do not worry no one here is going to judge you, as a “Faith is Like Moment” is equivocal.

 

