Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Let us clear our minds for a moment.  Now that our minds are clear let us imagine a point.  This point or dot is a representation of an action.   From this point  we can draw, lets say, 5 lines radiating all different directions.  These lines are representations of the roots or branches that support and create the fruit, the point.  One of those lines represent righteousness, the others represent paths that are not leading to life.

In other words, the point represents the tangible outcome of our motives, thoughts, feelings.  The fruit of these things is visible to the world around us and we are about to learn why we are in no position to judge another’s action.  Surprising as it is, especially the good actions.  It is because many different motives and goals may share the same outcome.

It says in Genesis that the human heart is evil.  That being known understand that we can only do good when Christ acts through us.  Funny story:  After this being revealed to me I began fully trying to channel Christ Jesus into my life by doing exactly what the Bible says to do: believe on Jesus Christ.  His Crucifixion is the key for me.  I could be wrong, but knowing that He takes away my sin helps me to not be held captive by sin’s guilt and shame.  It no longer directs my conversations, actions, relationships.  My life.  It is His life and I am a vessel, experiencing the outcomes of His direction.

Driving down a rail yard I noticed some graffiti.  It was so beautiful.  It said I love virgins.  I couldn’t help but laugh.  I have been taking pictures of rail yard graffiti for quite some time now as I plan on making a picture book of it, connecting all the pictures in such a way that is glorifying to Elohim.

I love virgins, in writing, is an outward expression of whats going on inside.

Its a point.

there are two lines leading to this point.

One line is righteous.   Why?  because God loves virgins too!

That’s why I laughed.  I looked, took a picture, and reflected on how funny it was that the horny graffiti artist, driven most likely by lust, wrote something that could easily have shown up in scripture.  God’s motivations would be, well, somewhat different.  God’s motivation would be driven by His want to show us how important purity is:  Blessed are the unwed virgins, to whom I love, for they shall inherit cunning conversation.  It would read something like that (that is not found in any Bible)

If you are looking to spread the gospel you may find yourself walking an old lady across the street.  If you are trying to impress a hot woman, you, serving lust, may find yourself walking an old lady across the street.  If your trying to show the community you are of a good upbringing so that you can get an investor for a business you may find yourself walking an old lady across the street.  Each of those scenarios has the same outward expression.  Each of them could be you working for the evil one.  Sounds wrong, but lets hear this idea out.  The only way that it could be you working for the kingdom of heaven is if your motivation is a fruit of believing on Christ: Yeshua Ha-Mashiach.

I want to build a Christian surf hostel in each of the four corners of the world.  One day while showering I was sitting in cross legged position and imagining the building, complete with a church and me there.  I imagined a girl from my high school ,who lived in Costa at the time, showing up and saying ” wow this is amazing, look at all that you have built.”  I answered with exactly what I know to be the Christ like thing to say at that moment.  This is the tower of the story.  This is where God showed me a fault in me that could only be corrected through believing.  Let all those with ears to hear listen and know this.  I said “It was Christ who built all of this through me.”  those words were an outward expression of what?  Of me trying to glorify me.  I knew it would find her ears well.  My goal was to get her to respect me.  My goal is supposed to be to get her to see the glory and marvel at Yeshua.  This realization changed my life.

It also scared me and has pushed me away from other believers because I now know that no matter how well somebody can say they are believing in Christ I can’t know if they are truly saved yet.  I guess I must trust in God, know that all people are my brothers and sisters and God will guide my fellowship truly.

