<For where your treasure is there your heart will be also.>  It says this in Matthew 6 verse 21.  Preceding that verse it tells us that it would be a good idea to <store up for yourselves treasures in heaven where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal.>

How can I exercise the faith that God is giving me in His life (my life)?   Right now my treasure is in the idea of living somewhere that my passions and dreams can be lived out.   What are His plans for me though?  I treasure the idea of living somewhere that I can serve Christ through producing music, healing others and surfing all the time.  Is that God’s idea for me?  Am I placing my heart in the hands of the ocean?  The production platform?  In the ideas that go along with those things?
My heart ought to be in heaven where it is receiving eternal joy and gifts of the spirit.  A well spring of them that can be poured out all around me in order to bring others of faith to the same place.
Father, we beseech You, please allow us to hope for Your heavenly kingdom and have faith in what The Bible has to teach about the future of the world.

