• <But they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.>
  • <I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living! Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!>
  • <Be patient, therefore, brothers, until the coming of the Lord. See how the farmer waits for the precious fruit of the earth, being patient about it, until it receives the early and the late rains. You also, be patient. Establish your hearts, for the coming of the Lord is at hand. >
  • <Therefore the Lord waits to be gracious to you, and therefore he exalts himself to show mercy to you. For the Lord is a God of justice; blessed are all those who wait for him.>

That last one is the kicker, man.  We are waiting on a God who reveals His nature to us, His love to us, His kindness, His ability to confound us and that He is far beyond our understanding.  He is waiting to come bring His children home to Him!  He is waiting to be gracious to us?!  That is a different thought.   He, in diverse ways is pushing us towards acting rightly in His sight so that He can be gracious to us.  His mercy is extended, but His grace?

I should be in constant indemnification of my actions in order that God’s grace can rest in my soul.  Doing the things I know, through experience AND faith in the word that will bring me closer to Him.  We believers naturally want to fellowship, pray, and act rightly in His eyes.  In a brusque sort of way I will tell you that if you ever feel shame than you are still under the bondage of sin and are being tricked by your own lips into thinking that you believe.  Can I get an amen?  This is my first FMF and I want to know if I have found a community of believer’s

A seed waits to be watered as a farmer calls on the rains

How does a growing sprout collect all those molecules anyway?

I mean, Where exactly is it that the dirt changes to cell walls, and cellulose, and mitochondria?  Is it the dirt that is changed into a tree?

