Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Psalms 23:

The Lord is my shepherd;

There is nothing I lack.

He lets me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside quiet waters.

He renews my life; He leads me along the right paths for His name’s sake.

Even when I go through the darkest valley, I fear no danger, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff- they comfort me.

You prepare a table for me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil;my cup overflows.  Only goodness and faithful love will pursue me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord as long as I live.

 

Psalms 50

If I were hungry I would not tell you, for the world and everything in it is Mine.

Do I eat the flesh of bulls or drink the blood of goats?  Sacrifice a thank offering to God, and pay your vows to The Most High.  Call on me in a day of trouble; I will rescue you, and you will honor Me.

But God says to the wicked: ” What right do you have to recite my statutes and take My covenant on your lips?  You hate instruction and turn your back on My words.

When you see a thief you make friends with him, and associate with adulterers.

You unleash your mouth for evil and harness your tongue for deceit.

You sit, maligning your brother,slandering your mother’s son.

You have done these things and I kept silent; you thought I was just like you.  But I will rebuke you and lay you out the case before you.

Understand this you who forget God, or I will tear you apart, and there will be no rescuer.

Whoever sacrifices a thank offering honors Me, and whoever orders his conduct, I will show him the salvation of God.”

 

